RSS

Grow a pair

28 Aug

 

I know I been very lazy, but I have good reason. I am a high school student senior to be exact. I been preparing for College admissions and my plans to take part in program called running start(where u attend Community College for high school credit :P) is kind of hassle.

Anyways I am back for today to talk bit about my pet peeve.

People refusing to talk about religious matters. I am pretty sure pastors will agree that many of not most religious people have hard time evangelizing to others. The problem isn’t that he or she has no faith. The problem is that many religious people have no faith in themselves or think that Atheists are hard minded idiots(talk about irony). I have many friends who are self-proclaimed “Christians“, but when I have conversations with them. They don’t know their own shit. Seriously, few days ago the ever so lovely topic of virginity came out, and one of the girl asked, “Why is celibacy important?” She had no clue why Christians “try” to practices celibacy. (If you didn’t know, I believe in the Old Testament states that women must be a virgin when she gets married, and that her father must prove that she is by showing a “wet bed”) This kind of ideas should have been thought. If Christians themselves don’t know their own culture’s origins. We have big issues. It’s partly caused by the growing new generation’s ignorance.

Ignorance isn’t bliss my friends. Refusing to talk about things that are uncomfortable isn’t a way to deal with situations. Religion, more than anything else, should be discussed with friends and family to expand knowledge of one’s own culture, but to gain understanding of others. I would say that IGNORANCE has caused these stupid religious wars.

Crusades
9/11 (War in middle east is about Oils, but there is underlying Religious agenda)

At the end of the day what is there to lose to debate? Aren’t all conclusions reached by debating?

Most importantly isn’t debating how those philosophers able to create Math, Science, Religion, Art, and other beauties we enjoy(Granted majority of humans hate Math and Science aside from them). Those things were “perfected” by people debating about how each equations work. Every year Scientists find something new. Every now and then we find awesome new stars, particles, animals, and other natural beauties.

 

So next time GROW A PAIR and TALK TO THE ATHEIST!

Seriously, what do you have to lose?

May be YOU AND I will learn something, and just may be YOU might have EVANGELIZED without realizing.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Grow a pair

  1. Brian Hahn

    August 28, 2012 at 11:13 pm

    I don’t think I’m allowed to tell congregants to “grow a pair” during a sermon, but I can at least agree with the sentiment to a certain extent :)

     
    • H31Vry5

      August 28, 2012 at 11:16 pm

      Well I’m pretty sure there are other ways to say this, but kids need attention grabber.

       

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 47 other followers

