RSS

National coming out Day?!?!?!

13 Oct

I just found out the most interesting thing in the world
My birthday Oct 11th is National coming out day LOL

Although coming out is more gear toward Homosexuality but to be an atheist there is a bit of coming out elements to it

So here I go How I became an atheist and came out few years ago

I was Christian when I was young but didn’t go to church or anything but I believed that God existed and Bible was right no matter what
But by 5th grade I learned a interesting topic “Evolution” the theory (which should be a fact now) really hit me in the head and made myself ask it is possible to perform miracles that God made? If God was real why do other people have doubts and even deny that God is real
For few year I was an agnostic I was put into a Christian school and got to learn more about the Bible not my favorite thing but I was interested to find out about the religion
But 8th grade I really sat down and thought about what I had learned over the years I realized I was a atheist

Coming out for me wasn’t hard my parents didn’t care and they also shorts knew I was atheist
But now it has gotten hard for me. My parents from time to time forget that I am an atheist. And they also have became a big Christian not that I hate it I just find it bit weird my parents forced me to go to church

May be one of these days I need to come out again may be my next year on Oct. 11th

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on October 13, 2011 in DrLuciferZ`s Post, WTF

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
