RSS

Is this what we really need?

01 Apr

I haven’t had a post in a while cause I have been busy and if I continued this procrastination I knew that I would not post for a while due to upcoming AP tests so this is me ranting about stuff I don’t get and hate

 

So that red circled part in the mysterious picture is miniature build of the project that my church is working on………
as far as I know they cost around 130,000 dollars give or take 100

From the church`s point of view this spending is very justified.
My church lacks main hall because they believe my generation is more important. I understand that they need proper sermon hall.

But from my point of view that is a lot of money which could have been donated to charities to help out hunger issues in Africa and other 3rd world countries. Lets do some simple math here

$10 can feed a kid for 10 days according to UNICEF

130000 /10 = 13000

13,000 kids!!! Lets see that sounds a lot to me doesn’t it?
I hate to see those money wasted….

another thing.. if the next generation is so important what about the kids in Africa that I am talking about Why not feed them?

I really can’t wrap my head around this
I want your opinion on this

Should the church spend the money to fund organizations like UNICEF to end world hunger or should build the Main hall?

 

COMMENT PLZ AND SHARE!!!

 

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

7 responses to “Is this what we really need?

  1. this blog

    April 17, 2012 at 12:08 pm

    Fantastic web site. Plenty of useful info here. I am sending it to some friends ans additionally sharing in delicious. And certainly, thank you for your sweat!

     
  2. Kimberly Miller

    April 16, 2012 at 2:37 pm

    Pretty great post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve really loved browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more very soon!

     
  3. lol

    April 3, 2012 at 9:26 pm

    The point of the church is not to save people by having them stay on Earth longer, but to save people by having them go to Heaven. Therefore, this is very justified in that a bigger building and a proper worship hall will bring more people to God.

     
    • h31vry5

      April 3, 2012 at 10:16 pm

      ok I do get that point but it’s better letting these poor souls suffer out on the streets?
      so isn’t basic human psychology to hate or blame things other then themselves and so to me God or some entity sounds like the perfect people to blame their horrible life on, and end up not believing.
      But what do I know right?

       
      • Larry

        April 4, 2012 at 2:01 am

        You make it sound like all atheists blame God. No, actually, they just don’t think he’s real, because there’s no evidence, etc etc.

         
        • h31vry5

          April 4, 2012 at 1:43 pm

          Well I am not saying that Atheist blame god, I am atheist myself
          But I am saying that Generally people tend to blame god in time of hardship

           
  4. Larry

    April 2, 2012 at 7:28 am

    If religion ended and all the money went to poverty…great thought to me.

     

Leave a Reply

 
