RSS

Fight!

03 Apr

You see, your fight for survival starts right now. You don’t want to be judged? You won’t be. You don’t think you’re strong enough? You are. You’re afraid? Don’t be. You have all the weapons you need. Now fight. – Dr. Vera Gorski(From Sucker Punch)

I love my family….Not really most of my family members including cousins, aunts, uncles, and grandparents are Christians, so if I wish to speak out my mind about anything one of the two things happen. Either I am ignored, or I am told I don’t know anything. Basically I am ignored 100% by my family member when it comes to these serious talks.

I get it what I say is devil’s words and they don’t want to listen to say of the stuff I say, but if you are truly a person of this Earth. Anyone who is smart enough will buy my argument that a healthy argument can lead to better knowledge, and understanding of the subject, even if you think you know everything. So why is it that people doesn’t want to talk about religion? Why is it so hard for people to sit down and have a clam conversation about God and his meanings written in Bible so hard. I have had it up to my head with people who will just plainly ignore any statements, and conjunctures about religion. I hate that I must shut up about what I believe it’s not only violation against my free-speech rights(If that even matters in Asian cultures), but also its harmful to them as well.

My sister does this all the time. She plugs her ears when I am about to rant about how much i hate religion. I do have to give her some slacks cause she is bit young, although by her age I was thinking about converting my belief to Antagonism then. But when I am talking to people like my aunt and uncle I don’t want to be told that I am simply too young to understand. I am turning 18 in 6 months for god shake. I think I know enough to talk a thing or two about God. I mean I have this blog right? I don’t always make sense, but I to raise valid point here and there. So why is society ignoring religion, giving it an impunity from being criticized.

But its all comes down to this. You are the children of God. So why be afraid of a human being, by ignoring me you have acknowledged that you, yourself doesn’t fully believe in god.

No matter which side you are on, the battle has started.

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Fight!

  1. Larry

    April 4, 2012 at 3:22 am

    Exactly! Great points.

    The reason is because Christianity places faith as a virtue, and they’re all taught that questioning belief is an illegal thought crime which is punishable by eternal torment.

    How sad. I think Creationism is the saddest; they have no idea how the beauty of the universe actually works. They don’t just not know, they deny the truth. They pretend evidence-based evolution is all a load of rubbish because faith-based Bible says something different.

    Nice post.

     

Leave a Reply

 
